IRS Email Contacts

The IRS is always interested to have any news about industrial and preserved locomotives and railways. If you can tell of closures, movements, sales, scrapings or other matters, we would be very glad to hear of these. For example this could be for arrivals/departures from preservation sites or locos seen in transit on the roads - any information is useful. If you have any such news for the UK, please could you pass it on to news@irsociety.co.uk. We will try to offer what help we can in with any queries you may have on what you saw.

At the moment only a few of the IRS officers are email connected. However the following are online:-

A.C.Smith - Society Treasurer
treasurer@irsociety.co.uk

Huw Williams - Society Secretary
secretary@irsociety.co.uk

Dick Sherwood - IRS "Bulletin" Editor

Huw Williams - "Overseas Bulletin" Editor

Robin Waywell  - Hon. Records Officer
records@irsociety.co.uk

Stan Robinson  - Members Subscriptions
subs@irsociety.co.uk

R.D.Darvill - Hon. Assistant Records Officer
hist.records@irsociety.co.uk
Bob Darvill handles all correspondence relating to historical matters on the industrial railways of the UK, and has said that he is willing to offer help with queries on this subject.

Any news reports on industrial locos and details of forthcoming open days and events involving industrial locos should also be sent to Bob Darvill at the following address:
news@irsociety.co.uk

Adrian Booth - BR Locos in Industry Records Officer
brlocos@irsociety.co.uk
Adrian Booth deals with all matters regarding ex-mainline locos sold off into industrial service.

Mick Morgan - Hon. Records Officer - Preservation News
mick.d.morgan@btinternet.com

Graham Feldwick - Non-Loco worked lines
nonloco@irsociety.co.uk
Graham handles matters relating to industrial lines that did not have locomotives, but used horse- or man power, or various forms of haulage by fixed engines, such as cable power.

Ted Knotwell - Railtrack & Contractors
ted_knotwell@hotmail.com

David Monk-Steel  - Records Officer : Operations & Rolling Stock
ops@irsociety.co.uk
Information about Industrial Railway rolling stock, (e.g. wagons and carriages) and about methods of operation can be exchanged with David, who would be pleased to receive details of wagons in industrial service, details of track layouts, and descriptions of signalling and control systems, etc. both current and historical , by Email or by post (His address appears in the current edition of the Bulletin). He will also try and answer queries about privately owned industrial wagons (internal users in works, factories and mines only please, not B.R.) if the information is available.

Rob Pearman - Society Archivist
archivist@irsociety.co.uk

Colin Billinghurst - Ministry of Defence Railways
c.billinghurst@ntlworld.com

Tony Telfer - Scotland
tonytelfer@hotmail.co.uk

Andrew Waldron - Ireland (North & South)

Fred Pugh - Foreign Records Officer

Fred Pugh handles reports on all countries outside the British Isles, except for Germany, Austria & Switzerland (see below)

Brian Rumary - German & Austrian Records Officer
(and IRS Webmaster)

Eric Fresné - French Records Officer

Simon Darvill - Belgium, Netherlands & Luxembourg Records Officer

Jeff Sanders, Industrial Railway Modelling
jeff.ds@ntlworld.com
Jeff Sanders collates information relating to modelling industrial railways in all scales and gauges.